Check out this list of Gluten-free Halloween Candy and Chocolate options so you don't get SPOOKED by gluten this Halloween! Confidently swipe these gluten-free candy and chocolate bars from your kids Halloween bag👻
You've gone gluten-free to end gluten bloating (yay!) but Halloween is coming and you want to eat some candy from your kids' bag, of course.
But which little treats should you grab so you don't have to worry that you'll end up regretting it come November 1st?
📝25 Gluten-Free Halloween Candy and Chocolate
With this list of gluten-free halloween candy, you'll be able to confidently swipe a few treats here and there from your kids stash, without them noticing of course😄
Here's 25 gluten-free Halloween candy and chocolate bar options, A-Z:
- Aero Minis
- Bounty Minis
- Candy Corn
- Chocolate Loonies - on the label, these are listed as "may contain wheat and tree nuts".
- Chocolate Vanilla Caramels
- Giant Cola Bottle Gummies
- Gummi Worms
- Hersey chocolate bars
- Jelly Belly 50 Flavour Mix
- Jolly Rancher Candy Assorted Flavours
- Milk Duds
- Milky Way Dark Chocolate Bar
- O'Henry Chocolate Bar
- Pay Day
- Reese's Pieces
- Reese's Mini Peanut Butter Cup
- Rosebuds - ingredient list does not list any gluten-containing ingredients but reads, "may contain tree nuts, peanuts, wheat and/or sulphites."
- Salt Water Taffy
- Sponge Candy
- Tootsie Mini Rolls
- Skittles, including Berry
- Vanilla Caramels
- York Peppermint Patties - label reads "may contain wheat". No gluten containing ingredients listed
🍫Are Kit-Kats gluten-free?
No, Kit-Kats are not gluten-free. They contain wheat flour.
🍫Are O-Henry's gluten-free?
Yes! O-Henry's are gluten-free.
🍫Is Hersey's gluten-free?
Yes! Hersey's Milk Chocolate bars are gluten-free.
🍫Are Smarties gluten-free?
No. Smarties, by Nestle, contain wheat flour and are not gluten-free. Note: in the United States, Smarties are referred to as "Rockets".
🍬Are Twizzlers gluten-free?
No. Twizzlers (and related candy like Twizzlers Cherry Nibs) contain wheat flour and are not gluten-free.
❓What does "gluten-free" on a label even mean?
Here's the best definition I've come across. It's from Hersey's website, complete link here.
Here's the whole quote:
"Gluten-free foods must contain less than 20 parts per million (ppm) gluten. Foods may be labeled “gluten-free” if they are inherently gluten free; or do not contain an ingredient that is:
1) a gluten-containing grain (e.g., spelt wheat);
2) derived from a gluten-containing grain that has not been processed to remove gluten (e.g., wheat flour); or
3) derived from a gluten-containing grain that has been processed to remove gluten (e.g., wheat starch), if the use of that ingredient results in the presence of 20 parts per million (ppm) or more gluten in the food.
Also, any unavoidable presence of gluten in the food must be less than 20 ppm."
Well, that's a gluten-free mouthful.
This blog is dedicated to eliminating the vast majority of gluten-containing foods from your diet so that you can beat the bloat and feel better fast.
Jump into the family and get all the recipes!
Sign-up to get all the healthy and gluten-free recipes delivered straight to your inbox each week.
"*" indicates required fields
If you want some healthy and gluten-free recipes, check these out:
- Spinach and Citrus Salad with Sweet and Spicy Almonds
- Sheet Pan Maple Dijon Chicken and Broccoli Bake
- Cranberry Pomegranate Sauce
- Ground Beef with Beans and Quinoa Meal Prep
- Super Moist Pumpkin Bread
- Healthy Banana Bread with White Beans
Safety disclaimer: always be sure to read the label and ingredient list of the foods and candy you buy. The list posted here can change depending on the manufacture, particular brand and regional preferences. This is NOT a list for all allergens such as soy, milk, egg, and tree nuts. These are gluten-friendly options only.